The Administrative Oversight Committee, chaired by the President of LLUH or his designee, oversees the Institute’s strategic plans, financial performance, overall accomplishment of the Institute’s purpose, and quality of its research and other programs.  The oversight committee consists of leadership and faculty drawn from the Adventist Health Policy Association and Loma Linda University Health within the Schools of Behavioral Health, Dentistry, Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy and Public Health.  Members include:

Committee Chair

  • Richard Hart, President, CEO

Committee Members

  • Daniel Giang – Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education
  • Wonha Kim – Director, Institute for Health Policy and Leadership
  • Mark E. Reeves – VP, LLUH Institutes
  • Gerald Winslow – Founding Director, Institute for Health Policy and Leadership

School Deans or Representatives

  • Craig Jackson – Dean, School of Allied Health Professions
  • Beverly Buckles – Dean, School of Behavioral Health
  • Robert Handysides – Dean, School of Dentistry
  • Tammi Thomas – Dean, School of Medicine
  • Elizabeth Bossert – Dean, School of Nursing
  • Michael Hogue – Dean, School of Pharmacy
  • Helen Hopp Marshak – Dean, School of Public Health